songwriters who inspire me…a video sampler

To go along with yesterday’s post about songwriter’s block, I thought I’d try a new twist and do a video blog. Not me talking at you via YouTube, but a sampler of sorts, of some of the songwriters that inspire me.  This is a small sample, naturally, because I couldn’t possibly find videos of all the songwriters I like and respect. I probably can’t even name them all in one post. For some, I may even post two videos, because I just can’t get enough. Without further ado, here are some of my favorites:

Jim Cuddy

Rose Cousins- Home…probably my favorite song of hers. Beautiful.

Tim Easton

Amos Lee – from just this week on Letterman

Chris Trapper –

Ray LaMontagne  actually I’m posting two of his… just because.

There you have it, but believe me when I say…this is a SMALL sample of the songwriters who inspire me…and I keep hearing new ones every day, it seems.  I don’t know if I will ever consider any of my songs on the same level as theirs, but it’s something to aim for.

About capecodwoman

I'm a mom, musician, public servant, and insomniac.
This entry was posted in Life, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

